Taylor Swift Announces Re-Recorded Version of ‘Fearless’ Release Date & Super-Sized Tracklist!


Taylor Swift is the gift that keeps on giving during this wild time.

During 2020, Taylor dropped not one, but TWO SURPRISE albums and a making-of Folklore documentary on Disney+. Then she teased the re-recordings of her previous albums when a snippet of the new version of “Love Story” appeared in a match.com commercial put together by her pal Ryan Reynolds. So what is next? On Wednesday, Good Morning America teased a big announcement from Taylor on Thursday morning and now we know what it is.

Taylor announced that she has finished re-recording all of Fearless and that the new version of “Love Story” will be dropping at midnight TONIGHT!

So when can we expect the new version – or rather Taylor’s version – of Fearless? She didn’t actually say the release date in her announcement. Instead, she went back to her old school Easter eggs of capitalizing various letters in a written message that spell out words. She posted that letter to her socials and the release date was revealed to be April 9, 2021.

Credit: Instagram

In addition to the 13 original songs on Fearless and the 6 bonus tracks from the deluxe version, we’ll also be getting 6 unreleased tracks that were originally meant for the album. Taylor wrote, “only i know which songs i wrote that almost made it to the fearless album. songs i absolutely adored, but were held back for different reasons … those reasons seem unnecessary now. i’ve decided i want you to have the whole story, see the entire vivid picture, and let you into the entire dreamscape that is my fearless album.”

So get ready to hear new versions of favorites like “You Belong With Me,” “Forever & Always,” “Fifteen,” and so many amazing songs. We cannot wait to see what the 6 bonus tracks sound like. Which song are you most excited to hear a new version of? Be sure to pre-order your copy of the album here.

Fearless – Taylor’s Version Tracklist

1. Fearless (Taylor’s Version)
2. Fifteen (Taylor’s Version)
3. Love Story (Taylor’s Version)
4. Hey Stephen (Taylor’s Version)
5. White Horse (Taylor’s Version)
6. You Belong With Me (Taylor’s Version)
7. Breathe (feat. Colbie Caillat) (Taylor’s Version)
8. Tell Me Why (Taylor’s Version)
9. You’re Not Sorry (Taylor’s Version)
10. The Way I Loved You (Taylor’s Version)
11. Forever & Always (Taylor’s Version)
12. The Best Day (Taylor’s Version)
13. Change (Taylor’s Version)
14. Jump Then Fall (Taylor’s Version)
15. Untouchable (Taylor’s Version)
16. Forever & Always (Piano Version) (Taylor’s Version)
17. Come In With The Rain (Taylor’s Version)
18. Superstar (Taylor’s Version)
19. The Other Side Of The Door (Taylor’s Version)
20. Today Was A Fairytale (Taylor’s Version)
21. Bonus Track 1 (From The Vault)
22. Bonus Track 2 (From The Vault)
23. Bonus Track 3 (From The Vault)
24. Bonus Track 4 (From The Vault)
25. Bonus Track 5 (From The Vault)
26. Bonus Track 6 (From The Vault)

ALSO READ:  Taylor Swift Hits the Beach for Rolling Stone & Talks New Song "Bad Blood"