Taylor Swift, 5 Seconds of Summer & Ariana Grande Win at 2015 iHeartRadio Music Awards


taylorswift-iheartradio-032915Taylor Swift dominated the 2015 iHeartRadio Music Awards on Sunday night.

The 25-year-old took home a total of three awards – Best Lyrics, Song of the Year for “Shake It Off” and the big award of the night, Artist of the Year. One of our favorite moments came when Taylor won Best Lyrics and geeked out with Justin Timberlake. Remember when Taylor used to be a massive fangirl for Justin & was even surprised with him during one of her first Ellen Show performances? Well now they are pals and we are jealous!

During her speeches, Taylor thanked the fans multiple times and shared her excitement for her upcoming tour. She also made sure to clarify the lyrics to her song “Blank Space.”

Other big winners included 5 Seconds of Summer, Ariana Grande, Sam Smith & Brantley Gilbert. Check out the full winners list below.

[nggallery id=2383]


Artist of the Year
Taylor Swift (WINNER)
Iggy Azalea
Luke Bryan
Ariana Grande
Sam Smith

Song of the Year
“Shake It Off” — Taylor Swift (WINNER)
“All About That Bass” — Meghan Trainor
“All of Me” — John Legend
“Happy” — Pharrell Williams
“Stay With Me” — Sam Smith

Best New Artist
Sam Smith (WINNER)
Iggy Azalea
Cole Swindell
Meghan Trainor

Alternative Rock Song of the Year
“Take Me to Church” — Hozier (WINNER)
“Come With Me Now” — KONGOS
“Do I Wanna Know?” — Arctic Monkeys
“Fever” — The Black Keys
“Something From Nothing” — Foo Fighters

Best Collaboration
“Bang Bang” — Jessie J, Ariana Grande and Nicki Minaj (WINNER)
“Dark Horse” — Katy Perry featuring Juicy J
“Fancy” — Iggy Azalea featuring Charli XCX
“Problem” — Ariana Grande featuring Iggy Azalea
“Talk Dirty” — Jason Derulo featuring 2 Chainz

ALSO READ:  Justin Bieber, Nick Jonas, Dylan O'Brien, The Fault In Our Stars & More Win Big at Young Hollywood Awards

Dance Song of the Year
“Summer” — Calvin Harris (WINNER)
“Animals” — Martin Garrix
“Blame” — Calvin Harris featuring John Newman
“La La La” — Naughty Boy featuring Sam Smith
“Waves” — Mr. Probz

Country Song of the Year
“Burnin’ It Down” — Jason Aldean (WINNER)

“Bartender” — Lady Antebellum
“Dirt” — Florida Georgia Line
“Give Me Back My Hometown” — Eric Church
“Play It Again” — Luke Bryan

Brantley Gilbert (WINNER)
Iggy Azalea
Charli XCX
Meghan Trainor

Best Fan Army
5SOSFAM — 5 Seconds of Summer (WINNER)
Arianators — Ariana Grande
Bey Hive — Beyoncé
Team Breezy —Chris Brown
Sheerios — Ed Sheeran
Church Choir — Eric Church
Directioners — One Direction
Selenators — Selena Gomez
Mendes Army — Shawn Mendes
Swifties — Taylor Swift

Best Lyrics
“Blank Space” — Taylor Swift (WINNER)
“All of Me” — John Legend
“Counting Stars” — OneRepublic
“Habits (Stay High)” — Tove Lo”Stay With Me” — Sam Smith
“Thinking Out Loud” — Ed Sheeran

Hip Hop/R&B Song of the Year
“Don’t Tell ‘Em” — Jeremih featuring YG (WINNER)
“Drunk in Love” — Beyoncé featuring Jay Z
“***Flawless” — Beyoncé
“Loyal” — Chris Brown featuring Lil Wayne and Tyga
“New Flame” — Chris Brown featuring Usher and Rick Ross