Cody Simpson & James Maslow to Vie for Mirror Ball Trophy on Dancing with the Stars Season 18


codysimpson-jamesmaslow-dwts-030414The cast for season 18 of “Dancing with the Stars” was announced bright and early this morning and two of our favorites made the cut!

Former tourmates James Maslow of “Big Time Rush” and Cody Simpson will be the two young stars on this season of DWTS. They will be competing with 80s icons Candace Cameron Bure & Danica McKellar, as well as Drew Carey, Nene Leakes, Billy Dee Williams, Sean Avery, Meryl Davis, Charlie White, Diana Nyad, and Amy Purdy.

James will be teaming up with veteran Peta Murgatroyd while Cody will dance with newcomer Witney Carson. Both heartthrobs took to social media to share their excitement:

DWTS will return MONDAY, MARCH 17 (8:00-10:01 p.m., ET) on ABC and there will be a big twist this season. In a first, the competition will feature a new game changing twist called “The Switch Up.” This season, America will be given the power to vote and change celebrities and professional dance pairings. This new rule will affect all couples as they will be required to switch partners at a point in the season. Never before have dance partnerships been split up during the course of competition.

ALSO READ:  Nick Jonas Books Guest Starring Role on "Hawaii Five-O"

Who are you most excited to see on this season of “Dancing With the Stars”?

[nggallery id=1996]