‘The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones’ Soundtrack to Include Demi Lovato & Jessie J


demilovato-cityofbones-070213As if we weren’t already excited for Mortal Instruments: City of Bones, we now have the tracklisting for the soundtrack!

The soundtrack to the film will hit stores on August 20, one day before the movie hits theaters. The record will be released on Republic Records and will include quite a mixture of artists including Demi Lovato, Zedd and Colbie Caillat.

In the movie, which is set in contemporary New York City, a seemingly ordinary teenager, Clary Fray (Lily Collins), discovers she is the descendant of a line of Shadowhunters, a secret cadre of young half-angel warriors locked in an ancient battle to protect our world from demons. After the disappearance of her mother (Lena Headey), Clary must join forces with a group of Shadowhunters, who introduce her to a dangerous alternate New York called Downworld, filled with demons, warlocks, vampires, werewolves and other deadly creatures. Based on the worldwide best-selling book series.

1. Zedd, “Into The Lair”
2. Jessie J, “Magnetic”
3. AFI, “17 Crimes (LA Riots Remix)”
4. Demi Lovato, “Heart By Heart”
5. Youngblood Hawke, “Bring Me Home”
6. Colbie Caillat, “When The Darkness Comes”
7. Seven Lions with Myon & Shane 54 featuring Tove Lo, “Strangers”
8. Pacific Air, “Bear”
9. He Is We featuring Owl City, “All About Us”
10. Bassnectar, “Calling From Above”
11. Jetta, “Start A Riot”
12. Bryan Ellis, “Strange Days”

ALSO READ:  The Tears Will Flow Again in this Deleted Scene from 'The Fault In Our Stars'