2013 Radio Disney Music Awards Winners List + Show and Backstage Photos


selena-ross-rdma-042713Selena Gomez and Ross Lynch show off their Ardy’s at the 2013 Radio Disney Music Awards.

The duo were just two of the nights big winners at the first annual RD awards show. Taylor Swift, Justin Bieber and One Direction were also among the winners chosen by the fans who cast over 10 million votes!

The celebration took place at the Nokia Theatre L.A. LIVE and included performances by Gomez, Cher Lloyd, Bridgit Mendler, Cody Simpson, Mindless Behavior, Austin Mahone and Coco Jones.

In addition, the stars also got to hang out at the Minnie Gifting Lounge.

The RDMA show will be presented SATURDAY, MAY 4 on the popular WATCH Disney Channel app available on iPhone, iPad and iPod touch, as well as online at WATCHDisneyChannel.com. The RDMA show will also air on SATURDAY, MAY 4 (5:00 p.m., ET/ 2:00 p.m., PT) and SUNDAY, MAY 5 (11:00 a.m., ET/8:00 a.m., PT) on Radio Disney. The excitement continues FRIDAY, MAY 10 – SUNDAY, MAY 12 when Disney Channel presents a special “RDMA Weekend” showcasing performances and winner highlights airing nightly beginning at 8:00 p.m., ET/PT.

Click inside for a ton of photos and the complete winners list…

They’re The One – Best Music Group:
One Direction

Ultimate Breakout Star – Biggest Viral Artist:
Austin Mahone

The Bestest – Song Of The Year:
I Knew You Were Trouble – Taylor Swift

He’s The One – Best Male Artist:
Justin Bieber

ALSO READ:  "Austin & Ally" Sneak Peek: Will Ally's Dancing Prevent Her from Winning a Miami Music Award?

She’s The One – Best Female Artist:
Selena Gomez

Hit The Road – Best Break Up Song:
We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together – Taylor Swift

XOXO – Best Crush Song:
Had Me @ Hello – Olivia Holt

Radio Disney Live – Best Acoustic Performance:
Ready Or Not – Bridgit Mendler

Funniest Celebrity Take:
Sandwich Rap – Coco Jones

Video VIP – Best Music Video:
Heard It On The Radio – Ross Lynch

So FANTastic – Fiercest Fans:

In addition to the music awards, five kids from across the country received the “Heroes For Change” award in recognition of their efforts to make a difference in their communities. Each honoree was recognized on stage alongside their favorite stars: Selena Gomez presented to Misha Ahmad on behalf of UNICEF; “Shake It Up” stars Caroline Sunshine and Adam Irigoyen presented to Denzell Perry for Boys & Girls Club of America; Jeff Corwin (“Litton’s Weekend Adventure”) presented to Dara Reyes for the National Park Foundation; Debby Ryan (“Jessie”) presented to Ben Harowitz for Free the Children; and Bella Thorne (“Shake It Up”) presented to Mary Dawson for Youth Service America. Additionally, Ellen DeGeneres, The Wanted, Carly Rae Jepsen and Justin Bieber appeared via video to present a Special Recognition Award to manager Scooter Braun for his charitable work with Pencils of Promise.

[nggallery id=1301]