New “Victorious” Soundtrack to Hit Stores June 5


Check out the cover for Victorious 2.0: More Music from the Hit TV Show!

The second soundtrack from the hit Nickelodeon show will be released Tuesday, June 5. The album will feature six songs performed by Victoria Justice and the series cast, including the brand-new single “Make It In America,” co-written by Justice and Martin Johnson (Boys Like Girls), plus the infectious “Take A Hint” and “Countdown.”

A music performance of “Make It In America” appears in the upcoming hour-long special of Victorious, “Tori Goes Platinum,” premiering Saturday, May 19, at 8 p.m. (ET/PT) on Nickelodeon. Leading up to “Tori Goes Platinum,” the single will be available digitally on May 15. Additionally, Justice and the Victorious cast will kick off Universal Orlando Resort’s 2012 Summer Concert Series on Saturday, June 9.

The full track-listing of Victorious 2.0: More Music from the Hit TV Show is as follows:

1. “Make It In America” featuring Victoria Justice
2. “Take A Hint” featuring Victoria Justice & Elizabeth Gillies
3. “Shut Up and Dance” featuring Victoria Justice
4. “5 Fingaz To The Face” featuring Victorious Cast
5. “Countdown” featuring Leon Thomas III & Victoria Justice
6. “Don’t You Forget About Me” featuring Victorious Cast
7. “I Think You’re Swell” featuring Matt Bennett *iTunes exclusive bonus song