Taylor Swift: World Premiere of “Safe and Sound” Music Video!


It has finally arrived!

Check out the world premiere of Taylor Swift’s music video for “Safe & Sound” featuring The Civil Wars off of the soundtrack to The Hunger Games.

In the video, we see Taylor walking solemnly through a dismal forest and empty fields. We can definitely feel the HG vibes. Taylor eventually comes upon a house where she finds a mockingjay pin.

PHOTOS & VIDEO: Taylor Swift Wins 2 Grammys

While we were hoping to see some movie footage in the video, we still really like it. Stay tuned tomorrow for Taylor’s MTV First interview!

We also have more exciting news! The official tracklisting for the soundtrack was just released and Taylor will have another song on the album called “Eyes Wide Open”! Click inside for the full tracklisting.

1. “Safe & Sound” (feat. The Civil Wars) by Taylor Swift
2. “Eyes Wide Open” by Taylor Swift
3. “Abraham’s Daughter” by Arcade Fire
4. “The Ruler & The Killer” by Kid Cudi
5. “Run Daddy Run” (feat. Pistol Annies) by Miranda Lambert
6. “Kingdom Come” by The Civil Wars
7. “One Engine” by The Decemberists
8. “Take The Heartland” by Glen Hansard
9. “Lover Is Childlike” by The Low Anthem
10. “Dark Days” by Punch Brothers
11. “Tomorrow Will Be Kinder” by The Secret Sisters
12. “Just a Game” by Birdy
13. “Oh Come & Sing” by Ella Mae Bowen
14. “Rules” by Jayme Dee
15. “Reaping Day” by Carolina Chocolate Drops
16. “Give Me Something” I’ll Remember by Neko Case
17. Video “Safe & Sound” (Bonus Video) by Taylor Swift