Taylor Swift Scores 3 CMT Award Nominations


-The first round of nominees for the 2010 CMT Awards were announced this morning.

Jason Aldean, Lady Antebellum and Sugarland each scored four nominations. Brooks & Dunn, Kenny Chesney, Brad Paisley, Taylor Swift, Carrie Underwood and Zac Brown Band all picked up three.

First-round fan voting is now underway, which narrows each category to four finalists. You can vote NOW at CMT.com. On May 11, the finalists in each category will be announced. During this second round, fans vote for the winners in every category except for video of the year. Voting for that top honor begins when the 2010 CMT Music Awards show hits TV on June 9 at 8 p.m. ET.