Wonder Girls Ready To Take On America


-Get ready America. The Wonder Girls are ready to take over! They officially announced today that they will make their U.S. debut on select North American dates during the “Jonas Brothers World Tour 2009.” The group of young singers will join the Jonas Brothers and opening artists, Jordin Sparks and Honor Society, on the summer tour when it makes stops in New York, Los Angeles, Chicago, Atlanta, Seattle, Vancouver, and Portland.

The Wonder Girls will bring their chart topping music to the tour where they will perform two of their #1 international singles, “Nobody” and “Tell Me,” in front of U.S. audiences for the first time. Wonder Girls, comprised of singers Sun, Yenny, Yubin, Mimi and Sohee, formed just over two years ago and quickly became one of Asia’s most popular new acts earning dozens of awards and an unprecedented amount of digital downloads. The San Francisco Chronicle writes, “Powered by catchy grooves, an all-out marketing frenzy and a wildly addictive internet dance craze, the teenage divas known as the Wonder Girls have become an international pop phenomenon.” People Magazine also included the group in its list of artists leading a new international music invasion in America.

Dates for the Wonder Girls on the “Jonas Brothers World Tour 2009” are below. Dates and venues are subject to change.


June 27 Portland, OR Rose Garden Arena

June 28 Tacoma, WA Tacoma Dome

June 29, 30 Vancouver, BC General Motors Place


July 10, 11 Rosemont, IL Allstate Arena

July 19, 20, 21 Uniondale, NY Nassau Coliseum


August 7, 8, 9 Los Angeles, CA Staples Center

August 22 Atlanta, GA Philips Arena

Visit them on myspace at myspace.com/wondergirlsusa or at wondergirlsworld.com/.