CMA Award Nominations


-Taylor Swift joined tourmates Rascal Flatts on Good Morning America today to announce the nominees for the Country Music Awards. Taylor earned a nomination for female vocalist of the year. Check out the full nominees and some pics below.

– Entertainer of the Year: Kenny Chesney, Brad Paisley, George Strait, Sugarland and Keith Urban.

– Female Vocalist: Alison Krauss, Miranda Lambert, Martina McBride, Taylor Swift and Carrie Underwood.

-Male Vocalist: Kenny Chesney, Alan Jackson, Brad Paisley, George Strait and Keith Urban.

-New Artist: Jason Aldean, Rodney Atkins, Lady Antebellum, James Otto and Kellie Pickler.

-Vocal Group: Eagles, Emerson Drive, Lady Antebellum, Little Big Town and Rascal Flatts.

-Vocal Duo: Big & Rich, Brooks & Dunn, Montgomery Gentry, Sugarland and The Wreckers.

-Single of the Year (to artist & producer): “Don’t Blink” by Kenny Chesney, produced by Buddy Cannon and Kenny Chesney; “Gunpowder & Lead” by Miranda Lambert, produced by Frank Liddell and Mike Wrucke; “I Saw God Today” by George Strait, produced by Tony Brown and George Strait; “Stay” by Sugarland, produced by Byron Gallimore, Kristian Bush and Jennifer Nettles; “You’re Gonna Miss This” by Trace Adkins, produced by Frank Rogers.

-Album of the Year (to artist and producer): “Carnival Ride” by Carrie Underwood, produced by Mark Bright; “Cowboy Town” by Brooks & Dunn, produced by Tony Brown, Dunn and Brooks; “Good Time” by Alan Jackson, produced by Keith Stegall; “Just Who I Am: Poets & Pirates” by Kenny Chesney, produced by Buddy Cannon and Kenny Chesney; “Troubadour” by George Strait, produced by Tony Brown and George Strait.

-Song of the Year (To Songwriter): “Good Time” Alan Jackson; “You’re Gonna Miss This” Lee Miller, Ashley Gorley; “I Saw God Today” Rodney Clawson, Monty Criswell, Wade Kirby; “Letter to Me” Brad Paisley; “Stay” Jennifer Nettles.

-Musical Event of the Year: “Another Try” Josh Turner featuring Trisha Yearwood; “Every Other Weekend” Reba McEntire & Kenny Chesney; “Gone, Gone, Gone” Robert Plant & Alison Krauss; “Life in a Northern Town” Sugarland featuring Little Big Town and Jake Owen; and “Shiftwork” Kenny Chesney (duet with George Strait).

-Music Video of the Year: “Don’t Blink” Kenny Chesney; “Good Time” Alan Jackson; “Stay” Sugarland; “Waitin’ on a Woman” Brad Paisley; and “You’re Gonna Miss This,” Trace Adkins.

Musician of the Year: Jerry Douglas, Paul Franklin, Dann Huff, Brent Mason and Mac McAnally.