-Happy birthday Tom Fletcher! I know we haven’t done a lot of updates on McFly, mostly because they are in Europe, but be sure you are friends with them on myspace. They’ve been uploading some great video blogs. Don’t forget UK fans, you can get their new album, “Radio: ACTIVE” FREE in the mail on July 20. Yes, that’s right, FREE! The boys want to give back to the fans so they signed a deal with Mail on Sunday to give away the album. The album will then be released as a Deluxe Edition on their own label, Super Records, on September 8. It will feature 4 extra new songs, a bonus DVD, and a 32-page booklet.

Tracklisting for Radio: ACTIVE
“Do Ya”
“Falling in Love”
“Everybody Knows”
“One for the Radio”
“The Heart Never Lies”
“Going Through the Motions”
“The Last Song”

Tracklisting for Radio: ACTIVE Deluxe Edition
“Everybody Knows”
“One for the Radio”
“Choke on the Sun Shine”
“Fairytale Nightmare”
“New Connection”
“Don’t Want Your History”
“Worn Out Smiles”
“The Heart Never Lies”
” Do You Now?”
“This is a Threat, Not a Promise”
” Lust in a Lonely City”

-In other McFly news, the band has launched a worldwide bid to keep youngsters safe on the internet. The group is getting the word out about online safety after numerous people have pretended to be members of the band and their families, fooling many fans. They joined Prince Edward yesterday in London to open the International Youth Advisory Congress. To read more about this story, go HERE.

-Here’s the dates for their arena tour.