Bleeding Love


Credit: Mayer/

-Last Wednesday in Los Angeles, over 1,800 songwriters, recording artists, industry leaders and members of the music community gathered at the 25th Annual ASCAP Pop Music Awards. The big winners of the night were:
Songwriter of the Year: Timbaland
Song of the Year (tie): “Big Girls Don’t Cry” and “The Sweet Escape”
Publisher of the Year: EMI Music Publishing

-Jesse McCartney was in attendance as well as Ryan Tedder from One Republic. They cowrote Leona Lewis’ International Smash, “Bleeding Love” which is currently racing up the charts. Jesse also recently added a special bonus “Intro” track to his myspace at Also listen to one of his new tracks in the background of his youtube video here. He’s definitely changed his style. What do you think of his new sound? Are you excited for “Departure”?