ABC Family to Launch “The Fosters” Web Series “Girls United”

thefosters-girlsunited-012714Do you love “The Fosters”? Get ready for even more with the show’s new web series!

THR broke the news that ABC Family will launch a five-part original web series, The Fosters: Girls United, that will follow the residents of the Girls United group home.

The web series will launch on Monday, February 3rd on ABC Family’s Youtube. All five 3-5-minute webisodes will be made available online Monday, February 3 at 10:00 p.m. ET / 7:00 p.m. PT immediately following the broadcast of an all-new episode of “The Fosters.” The self-contained webisode series, titled “The Fosters: Girls United,” follows the residents of the Girls United group home. When one of the girls goes missing, the others form their own theories about her disappearance and learn a valuable lesson about supporting each other as they all strive to improve their lot in life.

The webisodes star Maia Mitchell as Callie Jacob, Daffany Clark as Daphne, Cherinda Kincherlow as Kiara, Annamarie Kenoyer as Becka, Alicia Sixtos as Carmen, Hayley Kiyoko as Gabi and Angela Gibbs as Girls United counselor Michelle Walters.

The following week, on Monday, February 10, from 10:00 p.m. – 10:30 p.m. ET (7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m. PT), Hayley Kiyoko and “The Fosters” Executive Producer Joanna Johnson will participate in a live Twitter discussion about the webisodes and answer fan questions. Fans are encouraged to tweet their comments and questions directly to @HayleyKiyoko and @JoannaJohnson31 and include the hashtag #GirlsUnited in their tweets.

Will you be tuning in?