Spend New Years’ Eve with Disney Channel


Credit: SelenaWeb/Disney

-Disney Channel invites viewers to vote for their favorite episodes, moments and music videos of 2008 in an online poll at www.DisneyChannel.com beginning Friday, November 28 through Wednesday, December 31. Voting allows viewers to determine the New Year’s Eve programming lineup entitled “Totally New Year” hosted by Selena Gomez, David Henrie, Jake T. Austin and Jennifer Stone of “Wizards of Waverly Place,” airing WEDNESDAY, DECEMBER 31 (6:00 p.m.-12:30 a.m., ET/PT) on Disney Channel.

Last year nearly 32 million online votes were cast for the 2007 favorite Disney Channel episodes and movies during the “Happy U Year” programming event. This year viewers can log on to www.DisneyChannel.com and vote for 21 categories, including Totally Best Guest, Totally Silly Siblings, Totally Hair-Raising and Totally Random Relatives. Fans can also vote for their Top 10 music videos.

Kids who vote in all 21 categories will unlock the new “Wizards of Waverly Place Time Twister” game and can play as a “Wizards of Waverly Place” character or as themselves by uploading a photo. Fans can also create their own online “shout-outs.” Kids must have their parents’ permission to upload their photo.

Disney Channel stars joining the cast of “Wizards of Waverly Place” to help celebrate include Jonas Brothers; “Hannah Montana’s” Miley Cyrus, Emily Osment, Mitchel Musso, Jason Earles and Moises Arias; “The Suite Life on Deck’s” Cole Sprouse, Dylan Sprouse, Brenda Song and Debby Ryan; “Sonny with a Chance’s” Demi Lovato, Tiffany Thornton, Brandon Smith, Doug Brochu, Allisyn Arm and Sterling Knight; “Camp Rock’s” Alyson Stoner, Meaghan Jette Martin and Roshon Fegan; “Hatching Pete’s” Jason Dolley; “Minutemen’s” Nicholas Braun and “Cory in the House’s” Madison Pettis.